Free Updates

Let us tell you when new posts are added!

Email:

Navigation

Categories

Search

Archives

<October 2008>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678

More Links










 Friday, October 19, 2007
Biggest moron in the history of eBay?
Posted by Steve

d006_1.JPG.jpgI know typos occur. No matter how many times you proofread something, they are going to slip through on occasion, but how does this eBay auction happen?

Here's the title:
DAM MARINO AND BRET FAVRE SIGNED FOOTBALL TD RECORDS
Here's the description:
HERE IS A GREAT ITEM. DAN MARINO AND BRET FAVRE ON THE SAME FOOTBALL. BOTH ARE THE TOP 2 REORD HOLDERS FOR TD PASSES

ALL PAYMENTS MADE WITHIN 48 HOURS OF AUCTIONS END

COMES WITH HOLOGRAM COA FROM RI-SPORTS

ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL ME

PAUL18391@COX.NET

First of all, if you have such a cherished item as a dual-signed football from arguably the two greats quarterbacks of all-time and have been saving it for this special occasion to sell when Favre broke the record, wouldn't you at least know how to spell one of their names? Second, the seller's username is ri-sports, which is also where the COA comes from. Finally, this all caps stuff bothers me.

Normally, with this poorly written of an auction, I would guarantee it's fake, but the seller actually has 465 feedbacks with a 100% rating so it at least raises the possibility that the signatures are real (of course, we all seen that tons of positives don't mean the seller is legit with my frequent blogs about the scams of bigboydsportscards3). I'm also not an expert on the signatures (unlike that Star Co. cards bigboyd is peddling to the unknowing public). Leave that to James Spence, PSA/DNA or Global. But how can you not question an auction where the seller offers a Dam Marino and Bret Favre signed ball?



10/19/2007 3:02:45 PM (Eastern Daylight Time, UTC-04:00)  #  Comments [4]